You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Verdi, Giuseppe - Composer
Dvorak, Antonin - Composer
Sibelius, Jean - Composer
Kodaly, Zoltan - Composer
Salgan, Horacio - Composer
Carli, Jose - Composer
Brahms, Johannes - Composer

Venue: Philharmonie, Berlin
Date of Concert: 31-12-2001
Playing Time: 01:36:26
Television Director: Hulscher, Hans
Catalogue Number: EuroArts5185
UPC: 880242518491

Berlin music lovers know there is no better way of celebrating the New Year than revisiting the most beautiful works in the history of music with the Berlin Philharmoniker. It comes as no surprise that the concerts are always sold out and that people all around the world are glued to their screens during the live transmissions. It is our pleasure to present you a particularly stunning programme which was created by Daniel Barenboim. "Invitation to the dance" is a journey through 300 years of dance which leaves the listener beaming with joy.

Part 1

Select language: