KEEPING SCORE - COPLAND, A.: Appalachian Spring


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Appalachian Spring
Copland and the American Sound

Catalogue Number: SFS0015

Keeping Score: MTT on Music is a major initiative of the San Francisco Symphony aimed at offering audiences of today a connection to classical music and the powerful emotions it conveys.

Explore the sights, sounds and influences that brought Copland to write music that gave Americans a sense of their own identity and created a truly American sound. With excerpts from the original 13-instrument version of Appalachian Spring.

Part 1


Part 2

Select language: